My story

A good place to begin would be to tell you my story. I recently wrote an article which was published by the very kind Editors of the Good Therapy website. This story will tell you about my journey so far. I have so much more I would like to share in the hope that it will help other people who have suffered the pain of childhood sexual abuse.

This is the link to an article I wrote about my journey as a survivor of abuse: http://www.goodtherapy.org/blog/uncovering-abuses-past-and-present-finding-strength-100514

This is a summary of the article:

“When my husband became physically abusive toward me, therapy helped me uncover the emotional abuse that had been present all along, as well as childhood abuse.”

Leave a Reply

