Why?

Last night I did the unspeakable

I was angry and in my anguish I asked God why?

why me God?

why was I born into a family that would hurt and emotionally handicap me for life

why did you allow my father to force himself on me when I was too little to fight back

why didn’t you make my mother stand up for me

why did you let me grow up with shame

and make simple things so complex for me

why didn’t you at least let me find a man who wouldn’t hurt me more

I am alone now and struggling through it all

why????

4 thoughts on “Why?

  1. What you suffered might be unspeakable, but here you are anyway, speaking of it. Of course you ask why, in those dark and despairing times. Maybe you need some ‘pamper me’ time. Wish I could say something to help!

    Like

Leave a Reply

