A Moment of Calm

images (9)

I am relishing a moment of peace and calm today.

I feel quiet inside and out.

Things are settling slowly.

The emotional turmoil has subsided and whilst I still have a long way to go; I feel I am on the right path. I feel that I am healing.

I have done difficult things and I am giving myself credit for the first time. It’s not easy to get divorced and leave an abusive co-dependent relationship and it’s certainly not easy telling a close family member about sexual abuse within the family. Therapy has been hard but I have stuck with it.

I feel like I don’t want to be so hard on myself anymore. If I want to exercise less or achieve less it’s ok. If I want to stay at home in my pyjamas all day that’s ok too. I am ok.

I am learning about the different parts of myself that work for and against me. Acknowledging and nurturing my inner child, recognising my harsh inner critic and admiring the part of me that continually strives to be the best version of herself. I will learn how to integrate these three parts and continue to heal and move towards integration of myself.

As much I want love in my life, I have faith that God will put the right person in my path at the right time for all the right reasons.

God Bless you and hope you can find moments of peace in your week too!

6 thoughts on “A Moment of Calm

  1. I too find more peace and calm in my life. I am definitely healing as well. So glad you are having there experiences. You certainly deserve them in your life. I to am trying to integrate my many selves. I have a strong inner critic that has been alive and well some days, Thankfully I have learned to observe her and be compassionate to myself as I struggle with her in my life. I use my meditation time as a way of quieting my many local selves and spend time with my essential self, my true essence. It is a wonderful 2 hours.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am happy to hear that you are healing! Meditation is indeed a great way to quieten your thoughts and observe them objectively. Wow 2 hours, I can’t manage that long just yet you have inspired me to extend my meditation practice. Happy healing!

      Like

  2. Wishing you lots and lots of strength on your journey. My husband went into therapy after his divorce and he said the same thing – it was SO hard and he could understand why people stop going because you really, really have to want to sort things out to stick with it because of all the stuff you have to confront. I also wanted to thank you so much for liking my “Back to the Future:Me, 1972” piece. I’m a very erratic blogger so it’s always gratifying when someone finds me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

