Feeling lighter

How-Self-Belief-Subliminal-Messages-Work

I am feeling a lot better today. I feel lighter somehow. Obstacles that seemed heavy and insurmountable before have been conquered. It was always going to be difficult to confront my mother about the abuse. I never believed I would have the courage to do it.

Now that I have, I have shed some darkness and heaviness that weighed me down. The heavy secrets don’t have the same power and hold over me. Maybe because they are no longer secrets. I have released the misplaced shame and found that people who I have told (other than my mother) have warmly embraced me and told me that I have nothing to feel ashamed of, that I am a courageous and graceful woman. I believe them for the first time in my life.

I am good. My parents did bad things. I am free. I have a voice. My voice is unique. I am remaining true to myself. The people who are close to me know that I was abused as a child and they still love me. In fact they admire me for telling my heavy secrets.

I believe in myself and I pray that you find the courage to do the same. The world is a different place, more real now but filled with possibility and abundance. I am complete. I am enough and I am going to be fine. If I can do it, you can do it too!

self-belief1

2 thoughts on “Feeling lighter

Leave a Reply

