Being a candle

 Those of you who know me and have visited my blog before, know that I love Rumi’s words and often quote from his poetry.

I find the quote below so powerful and profound and wanted to share it with you today.

It takes hard work, effort and struggle to be a candle. Candles give light, warmth and serenity, yet we forget how they must burn and burn. They earn their beauty through great trials and tribulations.

To heal and grow and be beautiful and believe in our beauty we have to go through the hard stuff. And we do, and we will.
being-a-candle-rumi-daily-quotes-sayings-pictures

4 thoughts on “Being a candle

  1. You are a brilliant writer. I’ve read a few of your posts tonight and they are so inspiring and incredibly well-written. I have to stop myself from commenting on every post in case you begin to think I’m stalking you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

